Home » Blog » Updates Galore

Updates Galore

Bismillah,

Okay, so quite a few updates, inshaAllah.

1. I added quite a few blogs to my blogroll – I found these pretty interesting, so take a peek when you have the time inshaAllah. Shout out to Little Auntie who has an awesome Advice Blog mashaAllah.

2. I am trying to post regularly inshaAllah. Speaking of which, yes, I know, AlHuda posts still haven’t made it. I will do so inshaAllah. I’m just being lazy (they take a long time to put together) so I will fight off the laziness and do them inshaAllah. (I miss it too much as well!)

3. I feel Quotes and Pictures pages at the top are just blah. Any suggestions? For Names of Allah, we took Valley of the Seekers in May, alhamdulillah, so maybe starting to put up my notes there. For Qur’anic Du’aas, I need to refresh and go back and begin that again inshaAllah.

So yeah, that’s how it is going so far, alhamdulillah. Any feedback, comments, something you’d like to see,Β or suggestions would be much appreciated inshaAllah πŸ™‚

*Edit:

4. I forgot this one – but if you’re logged in on your wordpress account, you can ‘Like’ the post you’re viewing from the top – and share it by reblogging it. I thought that was really cool mashaAllah πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Updates Galore

  1. You know whats funny, at work you can’t go on fb or ur email, but i can go on both but not on blogs :S i have to do https:// … anyways πŸ™‚

    For quotes and pics, i have the same problemo, its annoying cuz you can’t put new posts on that page, which annoys me, so i don’t bother with it any more. I think its nice, like to put post enteries as quotes (like yesterday).

    • LOL that is funny – subhanAllah πŸ™‚

      I’m thinking of deleting the Pictures Page and just go for Quotes. Same Question for the Current – I don’t really update it lol so it’s not really of use? Khayr inshaAllah.

      • I like the quotes page! It would be cool though if you could post when you update it if that’s not too much trouble.

  2. Sarah! So you’re bint mushaq! Your last comment about dating really piqued my curiosity πŸ˜€ I loved it πŸ˜€

    Anyways, I was so honored to see you putting my little bloggy up there. inshaAllah I really look forward to your help with it- any advice/wisdom/experiences/articles/posts you want to share….:D

    I also want to read your al Huda notes, inshaAllah πŸ˜€ I need to read more!

    • Yes, that’s me alhamdulillah πŸ™‚ Hehe glad you enjoyed!

      InshaAllah will do for both – bits of advice, and AlHuda to go up soon! Glad to see you on here Little Auntie ❀

  3. Cool! I wish there was a button that I could press that says ‘like a lot a lot a lot’. Cuz then I would press it a lot a lot a lot.

  4. PS is anything supposed to happen when you click the like button? Cuz I just pressed it a couple of times but nothing changed so just making sure it’s functioning..

    • LoL I’m not sure… I think it’s just a ‘like’ button like on Buzz or FB – just to say yeah, someone liked it, but not necessarily do much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

