Home » AlHuda » Sabr Formula

Sabr Formula

Bismillah,

Thanks spilled(skim)milk for the epiphany last nigtht πŸ™‚

Okay, so something befalls you – whether it’s big or small. What do you do?

1. Say, ‘Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’oon.’ Verily to Allah we belong and to Him we return.

Cool, got that. What’s next?

2. ‘Fa sabrun jamilun.’ Have the beautiful patience of Yaqub (as). Tough part – no doubt about it.

Now what?

3. ‘InnaAllaha ma’as saabireen.’ ‘Verily Allah is with those who are patient.’ SubhanAllah, man, Allah’s got yo’ back!

Sabr

I really like this pic πŸ™‚

Isn’t itΒ awesome mashaAllah? These verses are from different parts of the Qur’an and they all come together so nicely alhamdulillah.

I think I’ve fallen in love with the Qur’an again πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Sabr Formula

  1. MashaAllah, quality over quantity theory – proven right here πŸ™‚ I think this is going to be a post I keep coming back to …again and again and again…

    Hmm, I’m trying to think of an acronym for these 3 steps…

    …Or maybe I should just memorize all of these surahs!

  2. Hehe alhamdulillah πŸ™‚
    That gives me an idea – we could totally make this a poster or something… cuz reminders benefit the believers right?

    LoL Tell me your acronym ideas!
    And memorizing – start with Surah Baqarah πŸ˜› That’ll be the big one to finish lol alhamdulillah. You may need to utilize this formula for it.

  3. Btw, the first thing you are supposed to do when hit with any sort of calamity is to say ‘la hawla wa la quata ill billah’ this is the secret formula hon πŸ™‚ it doesn’t make sense to say inna lilah wa inna ilayhi la rajioon if you dont first admit the total diety of Allah jala jalaluhu

    πŸ™‚

  4. LoL Haven’t gotten there yet πŸ˜› this is from what we’ve covered so far… (though we haven’t covered fa sabrun jamilin but it gets mentioned enough)

  5. You people amuse me. When I think of a good acronym I am not embarrassed of posting on the world wide web, I’ll let you know inshaAllah. In the meantime, I’ll take your (you guys’) advice!

Leave a Reply

